Comics, LGBTQIA+

Midnighter, Volume 2: Hard

Image result for midnighter vol 2 out

This comic starts off with a pretty awesome team up. I never saw the character Midnighter teamed up with until this but it was really great. I really like Dominic Mndawe.I always appreciate learning about diverse heroes. Dominic Mndawe is a South African man with the power to fuse two animals together, some mind control, and probably more. I need to read more comics on his character for sure.

Related image

Dominic MnDawe- Freedom Beast

Then we get more into Midnighter dealing with the issues from the last volume. He experienced a betrayal. He’s hurting but in a Midnighter way. So he’s out beating up crime wherever he can. He’s dealing with all these emotions when we get into what we will really be facing in this volume.

Henry Bendix. A man from Midnighter’s past has come around to create more soldiers with the capabilities of Midnighter. Midnighter has to fight people who can get around his ability to see several steps ahead. It’s a really good volume.

I still love Marina Lucas.She shows up in this volume in a different role than before. I like that she’s someone Midnighter can rely on. He saw good in her when others would have just locked her up and thrown away the key. It’s more insight into who he is moral wise. he operates in the in-between. I need people to get some Marina Lucas images on the web. Fanart too. I know she makes appearances in the upcoming Midnighter and Apollo series and I’m looking forward to it.

Helena Bertinelli in the New 52 is pretty cool from the little bit on her that I’ve seen. She’s the big shot caller at the organization Spyral. We get to see Spyral at odds with Amanda Waller and her suicide squad in this volume which I think was one of my favorite things.

Image result for helena bertinelli new 52

Helena Bertinelli

Midnighter going up against Harley Quinn and Deadshot was really awesome. I would not mind seeing more of Midnighter versus the suicide squad or working with them one day. They were all so good going up against each other. When things get really rough Midnighter reaches out to someone he can always count on and I won’t say who that is. Just pick this up and love it like I do.

Super excited for the release of Midnighter and Apollo this year.I definitely need more Midnighter in my life.

Leave a Reply

