Comics, LGBTQIA+, YA

Runaways Complete Collection Vol 1

Image result for runaways the complete collection

This comic is so good. I wasn’t expecting things to happen the way they did by the end. There is a beautiful collection of characters. These kids come together because they find out their parents are super villains.Plus, their parents kept some other secrets from them. Like that some of them have some super abilities they don’t even know about.

The runaways are a good team.Each member brings something great and different to the team.They are able to come together and get down to business when they need to but they are also still kids.They are young. When they first runaway they don’t really have a plan. Their parents have a much further reach than they expect so how can they face them. They are good villains. Scary villains at times with what they are able to acomplish. They were sometimes relatable too which is scary.

The one big crossover in this volume is when The Runaways go up against Cloak & Dagger. I thought it was a great part of this arc.The way things ends there was kind of as I expected so early on in the volume.

There are queer characters. I was all about it. I didn’t expect some of the relationships in this comic. Either of the two at the end really.I was happy about them, though. Excited to see how they are handled going forward.

The big twist in the last section really threw me off. I didn’t expect it. I was trying to piece together so much and anticipate what could happen and ruled out something without even realizing I did. I was genuinely surprised by that ending. I was shook as they say. I am excited to read more of this comic in the future. This was a great arc over this volume.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

