Comics

A-Force, Vol. 1: Hypertime

27415714

What do you do when a sentient cosmic event rampages through Japan? ASSEMBLE A-FORCE! Marvel’s newest hero, SINGULARITY, has escaped Battleworld and found her way to the Marvel Universe! But she didn’t make the journey alone. To combat the villainous ANTIMATTER, Singularity will call upon Earth’s mightiest team of Avengers. And one thing’s for sure: They are A FORCE to be reckoned with!

I loved A-Force. I’m glad I started after Battleworld. I wasn’t very interested in that world from the bit I did read on it. I like seeing this team forming in this world.

A-Force is made up of some really amazing characters. I did not expect to like She-Hulk as much as I do. She’s so brave and just. She’s wonderful.

The more of Medusa I see the more I like her. She’s appeared in Mrs. Marvel a bit as well. She’s kind of scary. Not a bad thing at all. She’s powerful and not to be messed with.

I knew nothing about Nico Minoru because I still haven’t read The Runaways yet but her abilities are so interesting to me. She’s more than just a magic user. She has limitations that make her interesting. I want to read runaways to see more about her backstory. How she found out her parent was a villain. Her decision to branch away from them. It’s interesting stuff.

I want to be best friends with Dazzler. She’s an angry rocker girl with some really badass powers. I’ve never really seen a power like it in anything. I want to read more about Dazzler.

Dr. Bell isn’t a part of the team directly but she works with Captain Marvel. She’s a badass black female scientist in space. I loved her appearances in this issue. Then, of course, Captain Marvel is basically the boss of space so she’s great.

I just loved this team so much. I loved seeing them come together in this really strange situation. Someone shows up claiming they know you and that in some other dimension you are a team. This team is different than the one Singularity knows of but it still works. They still come together. I really loved the progression of it all.

Leave a Reply

