Book Reviews, Gay romance

Beta Test by Annabeth Albert

27286868
This book had a really slow start for me. It took a while for me to get into it. Once the road trip got underway and we start seeing the main characters Ravi and Tristan learn more about each other things really kick off. I was obsessed by midway through the story. I stayed all night reading until I was finished.

I love the stories being set in the video game production world. I found it really fun.I absolutely need the first book that features Adrian and Noah now because I enjoyed the bits of Adrian I saw in this story. This whole company is an interesting place.

I liked Ravi’s culture was handled. Seeing ra\ce issues when they hit a more conservative town. I thought it was done well. The whole issues with family played into this too for both of them. You can see how their situations with their families affect the way they think and who they are.

The build up of this romance is done brilliantly. Tristan and Ravi are very different characters. In a lot of ways they are completely opposite and have a hard time working together because of th way they perceive each other. It’s interesting to see how that changes as they actually have to work together.

Had no clue there would be a bit of a road trip before I went into the story. I so far have not read a book that contained a road trip that I disliked. I don’t know what it is because I’ve never been on one, but I really enjoy romances with a road trip in them. It gives so many great opportunities for relationship development and character depth to be shown.

When things implode/explode they do it in a big way. Loved the tension and drama in this story. I also really like the way things are resolved in the end. It’s so intense and I was completely pulled in by it all.

I stopped before the epilogue to take notes on everything I thought about the book up to then. Sometimes epilogues flop a lot for me.With this book’s epilogue everything is addressed, but not all solved.It’s not too much. It’s realistic.Something I’d say about a lot of this book is that it feels very real. That’s how I like my epilogues. Not everything will be absolutely perfect after 5 months, and that’s fine. This was a 5 star romance for me.

 

Leave a Reply

