Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite Books of the Year … So Far!

Top 5 Wednesday

     Created/Hosted by Lainey

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday is favorite books of the year so far. This was pretty hard. I ended up looking through my Goodreads and the ratings of books I read in the first half of the year. So here’s the list.

Hero by Perry Moore – I really loved listening to the audiobook for Hero. It’s a fantastic story with some great characters. Thom’s journey from closeted super hero in training to where he is at the end was great to be on.

1251032

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera– I just read this book and I’m never gonna get over how great it is. I talk about it in a video here. Adam Silvera is a fantastic writer. Can’t wait to read more from him in the future.

19542841

Wicked by Clover DonovanI don’t tell people about this book enough. Ethan Drake may be one of my favorite characters of the year. I felt like this was a awesome book about witches who really use their magic. I loved it. 

16073814

Becoming Chloe by Catherine Ryan Hyde–  I now have a thing for road trip books because of this story. I can’t get over how great the characters of Jordy and Chloe . This is a book i definitely see myself reading again.

229490

Wanting By Piper Vaughn – I don’t think any M/M romance I read this year will be able to trump this story. Laurie and Jonah are so perfect. It’s a really well done story. I can’t wait for part two.

11995012

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite Books of the Year … So Far!”

Leave a Reply

