Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday – Authors I Really Want To Meet

Top Ten Tuesday is run by The Broke and the Bookish so go check them out.For this list I chose only authors that are living to help myself cut it down to just ten. I’d probably ask all of the authors on this list for different tips with my own writing. I’d also flail around not knowing how to talk for some of them.

1.David Levithan– I have loved every single thing i have read from this wonderful man. I would want to tell him how much his books got me through some difficult times in high school and thank him for that.

2.Jay Bell– I love the romances that Jay bell Writes. I also just want to be friends with Jay and his husband,

3.Margaret Atwood– Oryx and Crake is one of the few books that I will always be willing to reread. I just love her novels.

4.Brent Hartinger– The Real Story Safe Sex Project is something that I am really glad exist and it’s thanks to this author. Russel Middlebrook is one of my favorite characters also.

5.Tamora Pierce– The Circle of Magic series is to this day my favorite fantasy series. I will never forget the characters, especially since I haven’t finished the follow up series yet.

6.Robin Reardon– Robin writes stories that more people need to read. I feel like I always learn something new from her books. Even if it’s just realizing something about my own beliefs. I definitely recommend the Evolution of Ethan Poe.

7.Adam Silvera– His novel hasn’t even come out yet and I am way too excited to read it. I love his tweets and his appearance on the Epic Reads youTube channel. I just want to be friends with him.

8.Rick Riordan– I grew up reading his series. First Percy Jackson. Then Heroes of Olympus. I absolutely love the worlds that he can create.

9.Perie Wolford– I love Encounter so much that I definitely have to put Perie on this list. I love his sci-fi and also enjoyed the first book in his Turning 16 series.

10. Piper Vaughn– Piper Vaughn wrote one of my favorite M/M romances of the last couple years when she wrote Wanting. Can’t wait for the next book in the series to come out.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Authors I Really Want To Meet”

Leave a Reply

