Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday | Books I Want to See As TV Shows

                                                           Top 5 Wednesday

     Created/Hosted by Lainey

I definitely prefer the idea of a book becoming a TV show to it becoming a movie. in a show I feel like there is a opportunity to really cover the entire book and an entire series well. you don’t have to leave anything out because you can have each episode focus on a different section of the book. This won’t necessarily always be the case, but I like the idea of it. I’ve also seen way too many book to movies fail. not enough have been as successful as Harry Potter.Still it was really hard do come up with five for this list. Here’s the list and a video where I talk about it on YouTube is going up when I no longer have technical issues,

5. Chronicles of Nick by Sherrilyn Kenyon

6696602

I actually have heard there are talks for a movie with this series, but I feel l;like I’d like Nick way more as a TV character than in a book or movie.You’d get the time to really see him develop into the person he becomes in the later half of the series. The Dark hunter world is really great as well.

4.Sam Dorsey and The Gay Popcorn/ Turning 16 series by Perie Wolford

turning 16

Loved the first book and hated the second. I somehow feel like the second book would work so much better as a TV show. It feels like the appropriate amount of drama and comedy to be like Faking It or Awkward on MTV. I’d definitely rather watch a character like Sam than read him.

3. The Gay Youth Chronicles by Mark Roeder-

160883372_small

This is a series with thirty something books all about growing up, discovering one’s self, coming out, and living life as young and gay. So many different topics are hit in this series that follows the lives of interrelated characters from the 1940’s to now. The television series could start at so many different points, but I feel like it would be amazing wherever it started.

2. Heroes of Olympus/Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

7736182

I loved  the Heroes of Olympus way more than Percy Jackson and the Olympians, but I understand you really need to start with Percy Jackson. Give it a chance on TV so that it will be done so much better than the movies did. They missed so much and changed so much in the two films that I could not stand it. I’d want it to get another chance.

1. Circle of Magic book Series by Tamora Pierce –

sandry's book

I would do anything to get this book series turned into a TV show. Honestly I feel like it would be amazing.The entire magic system in the books. Creating the world of Emelan would be brilliant. Plus I feel like you could have two of the four’s stories going on at once sometimes. Specifically when you got to the Circle Opens and the Circle Reforged series. That sounds like it could mess things up , but I believe it could be done really well. Tamora Pierce has written amazing female characters that deserve to be seen by and influence more people.  I believe Tamora Pierce does not want her books to be movies, but if she hasn’t thought about TV shows I hope she does.

Leave a Reply

